Gratituesday – Mucinex

Standard

Today I am grateful for 3-day weekends, chicken broth, and Mucinex.  Ugh.  I am not grateful, however, that my receptionist gave me her cold Friday before she went on vacation.  lol

I am also grateful for Lysol and Febreeze Antimicrobial, since my husband (also on Friday) picked up a stomach virus from who knows where.  But none of the rest of us came down with that, thanks to the aforementioned amazing products, which I proceeded to fumigate my house with. 

So, in closing, I am glad God has given man the ability to make medicines to help us get well and to make products to help fight all the nasties that we come into contact with.

4 thoughts on “Gratituesday – Mucinex

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry that you weren’t able to fully enjoy your vacation, but good for you for finding the silver lining in it all! Hope you all feel better soon!

  2. Thanks! Hubby is almost back to normal, and I am less stuffy than yesterday, so hopefully by this weekend, we will be A-ok.

Leave a Reply

