I am a Bad Blogger

Standard

Yeah, it’s been a while.  After taking a social media workshop and reading several posts about bad bloggers, I have decided that I am one.  I haven’t felt the desire to blog for a while now because I really haven’t felt like I had anything really important to say.  And I’ve been lazy, in both Bible study and taking the time to actually stop and process what I have been learning.  Life has been crazy, as it often tends to be.  Friends are struggling with issues that I don’t know how to help them with.  I am struggling with issues I did not think I would be facing at this moment in time that I don’t know how to deal with.  Too much has been happening too fast.  I need to be more deliberate about how I prioritize my time.

Next week Wednesday night studies start back up at my church.  I have signed up to take a class on the Patriarchs.  I do much better learning in a structured environment where I have specific goals to achieve than if I try to make myself study something on my own.  I am hoping that this class will give me the kick in the butt I need to once again start studying and blogging regularly.

In the meantime, for my friend who is struggling, I love ya and will continue to pray for you.

Leave a Reply

