An Everlasting Love

Standard

I love the book of Jeremiah.  I haven’t actually read it all the way through, but I think I want to do a study on that next, if I can find one.  It just has my favorite verses ever.  I found another one this morning when reading my Beth devo.  Jeremiah 31:3-4 says:

3 the LORD appeared to him [a] from far away.
I have loved you with an everlasting love;
therefore, I have continued to extend faithful love to you. (C)

4 Again I will build you so that you will be rebuilt,
Virgin Israel.
You will take up your tambourines again (D)
and go forth in joyful dancing.

He loves me – ME – with an everlasting love.  The kind of love girls search for in romance novels and movies.  The kind of love we’re told doesn’t really exist in our world.  But it does.  He loves us that way.  And only He can.  No matter what happens to us, He will rebuild us and restore joy to us.

Leave a Reply

