Coincidences

Standard

I don’t believe in them. Today is going to be really, really rough. But I know that He is the God who sees, and He sees me. 
I’ve been going through Beth Moore’s “Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day” devotional. All of them are good, and a lot of them have encouraged me in my circumstances. But today’s? Today’s was a letter to me directly from my Bridegroom.

May 18

If what you desperately need or deeply desire is founded in the Word of God, don’t let anyone tell you that God can’t.

May Your unfailing love be my comfort, according to Your promise to Your servant. Let Your compassion come to me that I may live, for Your law is my delight. My soul faints with longing for Your salvation, but I have put my hope in Your Word (Ps. 119:76-77, 81).

My God is in heaven; He does whatever pleases Him (Ps. 115:3). Lord, sometimes my only answer will be that You are sovereign.

One day I will have all the answers. But until then, I must trust that You have power and dominion over all things and that You know best. Help me to believe this even when I don’t feel this.

HE SEES ME.

Leave a Reply

