“For so he giveth his beloved sleep.”—Psalm 127:2

Standard

I will both lie down and sleep in peace, for You alone, LORD, make me live in safety. – Psalm 4:8

Tonight, my soul, be still and sleep;

The storms are raging on God’s deep –

God’s deep, not yours; be still and sleep.

Tonight, my soul, be still and sleep;

God’s hands will still the Tempter’s sweep –

God’s hands, not yours; be still and sleep.

Tonight, my soul, be still and sleep;

God’s love is strong while night hours creep –

God’s love, not yours; be still and sleep.

Tonight, my soul, be still and sleep;

God’s heaven will comfort those who weep –

God’s heaven, not yours; be still and sleep.

– Madame Guyon

Leave a Reply

