Morning Devotional Thoughts – June 8, 2012

Standard

One Day at a Time – Day 43 – New Directions for Emotional Investments

The healing rewards of a biblically based support group can be tremendous.

“Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken” (Ecclesiastes 4:12).


Jesus Calling

“Seek My Face with a teachable spirit.  Come into My Presence with thanksgiving, desiring to be transformed.”

Praying God’s Word – Beth Moore

But You, O God, do see trouble and grief; You consider it to take it in hand.  The victim commits himself to You; You are the helper of the fatherless. (Ps. 10:14)  O, God, help me to understand that I am no longer a victim of anyone else’s misuse or rejection when I commit myself entirely to You.  Make me a victor, Lord Jesus!

[youtube:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvgjhCy_x8E&feature=colike%5D

One thought on “Morning Devotional Thoughts – June 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

