Morning Devotional Thoughts – June 9, 2012

Standard

Praying God’s Word Day-By-Day – Beth Moore

“Lord God, sanctify me by the truth; Your Word is truth (John 17:17).  Please help me to embrace fully what this verse is saying, Lord.  I can be saved by You, but if I don’t allow You to teach me and mature me through Your Word, I will never fulfill what You sanctified or set me apart in this earthly existence to do.”


Streams in the Desert – L. B. Cowman

Trust in the LORD and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture. – Psalm 37:3

“Supposing” makes you miserable.  Give up “supposing” and simply trust in the Lord.

 . . . for He Himself has said, “I will never leave you or forsake you.” . . . The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid.  What can man do to me? – Hebrews 13:5-6

There’s a stream of trouble across my path;

     It is dark and deep and wide.

Bitter the hour the future hath

    When I cross its swelling tide.

But I smile and sing and say:

    “I will hope and trust alway;

I’ll bear the sorrow that comes tomorrow,

    But I’ll borrow none today.”

Tomorrow’s bridge is a dangerous thing;

    I dare not cross it now.

I can see its timbers sway and swing,

    And its arches reel and bow.

O heart, you must hope alway;

    You must sing and trust and say:

“I’ll bear the sorrow that comes tomorrow,

    But I’ll borrow none today.”

Leave a Reply

