Coffee with God – But Now . . .

Standard

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore

Lord God, the cords of death have entangled Your child, the anguish of the grave has come upon me; I have been overcome by trouble and sorrow . . . . But now, O Lord, You will deliver my soul from death, my eyes from tears, my feet from stumbling (Ps. 116:3, 8).

I acknowledge, O my God, that Your will for me is abundant life. FULL LIFE!


Streams in the Desert – L. B. Cowman

Then there came a voice from above the expanse over their heads as they stood with lowered wings. (Ezekiel 1:25)

Do you ever sit, or even kneel, before the Lord and yet are conscious of a fluttering in your spirit? If so, you are not exhibiting a sense of genuine stillness while in His Presence.

Oh, how much energy we waste! How much time we lose by refusing to lower the wings of our spirit and become totally quiet before Him! Imagine the calm, the rest, and the peace that will come as we wait in His Presence until we hear from Him!

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young

Don’t take yourself or your circumstances so seriously. Relax and know that I am God with you. When you desire My will above all else, life becomes much less threatening. Stop trying to monitor My responsibilities – things that are beyond your control. Find freedom by accepting the boundaries of your domain.

I rejoice when you trust Me enough to enjoy your life lightheartedly.

Do not miss the Joy of My Presence by carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders.

Leave a Reply

