Coffee with God – A Spacious Place

Standard

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore

Cover of "Praying God's Word Day by Day: ...

Cover via Amazon

If our hearts are humble and right before God, we can hand over to Him all the conflicts and foes that rise up against us.

Reach down from on high, my God and my Redeemer, and take hold of me! Draw me out of deep waters.  Bring me to a spacious place; rescue me because You delight in me!

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young

Cover of "Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace i...

Glorifying and enjoying Me is a higher priority than maintaining a tidy, structured life. Give up your striving to keep everything under control – an impossible task and a waste of precious energy.

I am with you continually, so don’t be intimidated by fear. Though it stalks you, it cannot harm you, as long as you cling to My hand. Keep your eyes on Me, enjoying Peace in My Presence.

Streams in the Desert – L. B. Cowman

Combat comes before victory. If God has chosen special trials for you to endure, be assured He has kept a very special place in His heart just for you. A badly bruised soul is one who is chosen.

Leave a Reply

