The Deepest Fulfillment

Standard

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore

Cover of "Praying God's Word Day by Day: ...Every human being longs for unfailing love.  Lavish love.  Focused love.  Radical love.  Love we can count on.

Unfailing, lavish, focused, radical love we can count on comes only from Him.

This is what You say – You who created me, who formed me:  “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine.  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you.  When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.  For I am the Lord, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior” (Isaiah 43:1-4).

I can’t help but notice that God says when, not if.  We will pass through the waters and the rivers.  We will walk through the fire.  But He will be with us and will carry us through it.

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young

Cover of "Jesus Calling: Enjoying Peace i...

Cover via Amazon

Hold My hand – and trust. . . . You find the deepest fulfillment of your heart in Me alone.  Fearful, anxious thoughts melt away in the Light of My Presence.

One thought on “The Deepest Fulfillment

  1. Pingback: The Street to Freedom « Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

