Recovering from Rejection – Devotions | Proverbs 31 Ministries

Standard

I totally could have written this post.  Like, word for word.  If I were actually a writer, that is.

Recovering from Rejection – via Devotions | Proverbs 31 Ministries.

One thing I have learned over the past few months is that the only way to drown out the lies the enemy whispers to me is to throw the truth of God in his face.  God is also daily reminding me that I am His and He loves me despite my flaws and insecurities.

I am NOT who the enemy says I am.

I AM who He says I am.

And the enemy hates it when you get that, and know that, and claim that for yourself.

Too bad.

Excerpts from Jesus Calling – Sarah Young

I want you to be all Mine.  I am weaning you from other dependencies.  Your security rests in Me alone – not in other people, not in circumstances.  Depending only on Me may feel like walking on a tightrope, but there is a safety net underneath: the everlasting arms.  So don’t be afraid of falling.  Instead, look ahead to Me.  I am always before you, beckoning you on – one step at a time.  Neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, can separate you from My loving Presence. (Deuteronomy 33:27; Romans 8:39) – January 21

Rejoice in My Love for you, which has no limits or conditions. Whisper My Name in loving contentment, assured that I will never leave you or forsake you. (Deuteronomy 31:6) – January 23

Let My Love enfold you in the radiance of My Glory. Sit still in the Light of My Presence, and receive My Peace. – January 25

You will not find lasting peace in the world around you, in circumstances, or in human relationships. . . . I want you to live increasingly from your real Center, where My Love has an eternal grip on you. I am Christ in you, the hope of Glory.(Colossians 1:27) – February 20

Be still in the Light of My Presence, while I communicate Love to you. There is no force in the universe as powerful as My Love. You are constantly aware of limitations: your own and others’. But there is no limit to My Love; it fills all of space, time, and eternity. Now you see through a glass, darkly, but someday you will see Me face to Face. Then you will be able to experience fully how wide and long and high and deep is My Love for you. (I Corinthians 13:12; Ephesians 3:16-19) – February 24

I love you for who you are, not for what you do. – March 3

Listen to the love song that I am continually singing to you. I take great delight in you . . . I rejoice over you with singing. The voices of the world are a cacophony of chaos, pulling you this way and that. Don’t listen to those voices; challenge them with My Word. (Zephaniah 3:17) – March 15

This is a time in your life when you must learn to let go: of loved ones, of possessions, of control. In order to let go of something that is precious to you, you need to rest in My Presence, where you are complete. Take time to bask in the Light of My Love. As you relax more and more, your grasping hand gradually opens up, releasing your prized possession into My care. You can feel secure, even in the midst of cataclysmic changes, through awareness of My continual Presence. The One who never leaves you is the same One who never changes: I am the same yesterday, today, and forever. As you release more and more things into My care, remember that I never let go of your hand. Herein lies your security, which no one and no circumstance can take from you. (Psalm 89:15; Hebrews 13:8; Isaiah 41:13) – March 24

[youtube://youtu.be/7Pn4KQqSrrA]

Leave a Reply

