Standard

I’m in one of those places right now where I can’t seem to find the words. All I can do is sit, try to process, and let Him bring healing. Thank God He gives other people words that so often express for me what I can’t seem to find a way to express myself. Needed this post today.

Even A Girl Like Me

While you’re reading this sentence, I want you to ball your hands into the tightest fist you can make. Come on, squeeze until your nails dig into your skin and your knuckles turn white.

Now…open your hands. Stretch them as wide as they will go. Ahhhhhh. Release.

Do you see the fingernail marks in your palms? Run your finger over the shallow indention that will soon fade.

Are there things in your life showing evidence of a struggle by the indention’s that your fingernails left behind?

For me to think that there was any other way to believe that I could hold on to what was mine without digging my fingernails in, was going to take a complete transformation of the mind.

This is exactly what is happening. It has been a slow, but steady process.

Have you ever seen a child hold a piece of candy that they were…

View original post 762 more words

Leave a Reply

