I Will | (in)courage

Standard

I am *SO* glad that I stumbled across the (in)courage blog.  I think I discovered it from a Grit and Glory post.  At any rate, I am so very grateful that the women (and guys!) who contribute to that blog are so honest and open about crap they are dealing with.  When “life” seems to be sucker-punching you every time you turn around, it is so encouraging to know that there are other people out there who have been through crap, too, but have survived – sometimes even thrived – and are willing to share their mess in order to help someone else find hope.

Reblogged from I Will | (in)courage – by Pete Wilson.

I realize you may be facing heavy discouragement or deep heartache because you hold tightly in your hands a very detailed picture of the way you hoped your life would turn out. When you compare that picture with reality, the differences are obvious.

But I firmly believe that if you are willing to trust the God who says, “I will,” nothing that is of eternal value in this life is at risk. You ultimately have nothing to fear. Fear enters our minds and begins to take over when we cling too tightly to those pictures of what we think our futures should look like, elevating them to idolatry status and diminishing the Artist of those very pictures.

It’s those unexpected shattered-dream moments that provide us with twists and turns in life where we meet God. Rarely do we surrender when we feel strong and in control. But when a dream is shattered, when life takes an unexpected turn and veers out of control, that’s when we fall to our knees. That’s when a new dream can grow.


Read the full post at I Will | (in)courage.


Reblogged from Spark of Hope | (in)courage.

Psalm 147:3-5, “He heals the broken hearted and binds up their wounds. He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit.” 

Regardless of what you have been through. No matter how broken you are. God has a plan for your life. Just be patient.

Read the full post at Spark of Hope | (in)courage.


Reblogged from My Mess is the Perfect Place for His Glory | (in)courage.

Print this out and tape it to your bathroom mirror:

  • I am His.
  • I am enough today.
  • My mess is the perfect place for His Glory

Read the full post at My Mess is the Perfect Place for His Glory | (in)courage.


Reblogged from Breaking From The Herd | (in)courage – by Pete Wilson.

Today I want you to live authentically. And by that I mean, the practice of letting go of who you think you should be in order to embrace who God’s calling you to be. . . .  Letting go of who we think we’re supposed to be and embracing who we are in Christ is one of the most courageous battles that we’ll ever fight.

Read the full post at Breaking From The Herd | (in)courage.

Leave a Reply

