Coffee with God – August 6

Standard

Lately, God has been showing me that I can rest in Him.  Even though life, and the future, is uncertain right now, He shows me every day through His Word and Him working in my daily circumstances that He is trustworthy and faithful, and I don’t need to worry about ANYTHING.

I do not have to fight my own battles.  I can relax, be still, and know that He’s got this all under control.  From finding a Staples rebate card I didn’t know I had right before needing to buy school supplies to getting an unexpected bonus just when a big bill was due, He shows me time and time again that He will supply all my need according to His riches.

Nothing I am facing got to me without first going through Him.  He has a purpose even in this.  And He will not abandon me to fend for myself.

Jesus, teach me to not let my heart be troubled. . . . For You are a merciful God; You will not abandon, destroy me, or forget the covenant with my spiritual forefathers, which You confirmed to them by oath (Deut. 4:31).

Praying God’s Word Day-by-DayBeth Moore

When things seem to be going all wrong, stop and affirm your trust in Me.  Calmly bring these matters to Me, and leave them in My capable hands.  Then, simply do the next thing.  Stay in touch with Me through thankful, trusting prayers, resting in My sovereign control.  Rejoice in Me – exult in the God of your salvation!  As you trust in Me, I will make your feet like the feet of a deer.  I enable you to walk and make progress upon your high places of trouble, suffering, or responsibility.

 – Jesus Calling Sarah Young

4 thoughts on “Coffee with God – August 6

  1. Pingback: Coffee with God – Songs in the Night – August 9 « Pilgrim Wanderings

  2. Pingback: A Slave Only to God « Pilgrim Wanderings

  3. Pingback: For My Benefit – Coffee with God – August 14 « Pilgrim Wanderings

  4. Pingback: My Refuge – Coffee with God – August 15 « Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

