Near – Coffee with God – August 25

Standard

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young  (emphasis mine)

I am intimately involved in all your moments, and I am training you to be aware of Me at all times.

I have taken up residence within you; I am central in your innermost being.

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore (emphasis mine)

Merciful Savior, according to Your Word, I am blessed when men hate me, when they exclude me and insult me and reject me as evil, because of You, the Son of Man. Your Word says I have cause to rejoice in that day and leap for joy, because great is my reward in heaven (Luke 6:22-23).

Therefore help me set my face like flint, and I know I will not be put to shame. He who vindicates me is near (Isaiah 50:7b).

 

One thought on “Near – Coffee with God – August 25

  1. Pingback: My Deliverer – Coffee with God – September 18th « Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

