Five Minute Friday: Change

Standard

It’s #FiveMinuteFriday!

Where a beautiful crowd spends five minutes all writing on the same topic and then sharing ‘em over here. 

Are you ready?

GO

Change.

What an emotion-laden word that is for me right now.

I saw today’s topic and couldn’t stop laughing hysterically.  I mean, I just don’t even really know what to say.  I am once again floored, saddened, regretful, hopeful, and trustful all at the same time.

Change is scary.

Until I remember that God is for me and will meet all my needs according to (not out of) His riches in glory.

Change is lonely.

Until I remember that He will never leave me or forsake me.

Change is heartbreaking.

Until I remember that He will heal my broken heart and bind up my wounds.

Change is inevitable for us.

But not for God.  He does not change.  (James 1:17)

His Word will stand forever, even if the word of others fails. (Isaiah 40:8)

Change can bring with it a lot of uncertainty and a lot of pain.  Of that, I am all too aware.

BUT . . .

I know He has plans for me.  

And they are plans to PROSPER me and not to harm me.  

To give me a FUTURE and a HOPE. 

So, if God is allowing my life to be changed and turned completely upside-down, sideways, and inside-out, I can rest assured in the truth – HIS TRUTH – that it is necessary for me to experience this in order to fulfill His purpose for me.

Change is renewal.

but those who trust in the Lord
will renew their strength;
they will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary;
they will walk and not faint. (Isaiah 40:31)

But when the kindness of God our Savior and His love
for mankind appeared,
He saved us—
not by works of righteousness that we had done,
but according to His mercy,
through the washing of regeneration
and renewal by the Holy Spirit. (Titus 3:4-5)

Then the One seated on the throne said, “Look! I am making everything new.”He also said, “Write, because these words are faithful and true.”  (Revelation 21:5)

Change is restoration.

I will lead him and restore comfort
to him and his mourners,
creating words of praise. (Isaiah 57:18-19)

Now the God of all grace, who called you to His eternal glory in Christ Jesus, will personally restore, establish, strengthen, and support you after you have suffered a little. (1 Peter 5:10)

Change is rebirthing.

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!” (2 Corinthians 5:17, NIV)

“In his great mercy he (God the Father) has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fade—kept in heaven for you …” (1 Peter 1:3-4, NIV)

CHANGE IS FREEDOM TO FOLLOW GOD FULLY.

[youtube://youtu.be/dWnovCjtGH4]

STOP    

Wanna play? Here’s how:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

9 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Change

  1. Over from Five-Minute Friday . . . thanks for such an awesome post! I loved each Scripture you used and how you connected each one to God’s promises despite the struggle with we have with changes. So glad I came to your blog!

  2. Pingback: Fertile Ground – Coffee with God – August 31 « Pilgrim Wanderings

  3. Pingback: Pressure Change | Simply Charming

  4. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: Focus « Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

