Trust and Freedom – Coffee with God – September 8-10

Standard

 

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young  (emphasis mine)

September 8th

Accept each day exactly as it comes to you. . . . Your assignment is to trust Me absolutely, resting in My sovereignty and faithfulness. . . .  I will infuse My strength into you moment by moment, giving you all that you need for this day.  Trust Me, by relying on My empowering Presence.

September 9th

Walk with Me along paths of trust. . . . You need to voice your trust in Me frequently.  This simple act of faith will keep you walking along straight paths with Me.  Trust in Me with all your heart, and I will make your paths straight. (9th)

September 10th

The Bible is full of My promises to be with you always. . . . I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go.  Let these assurances of My continual Presence fill you with Joy and Peace.  No matter what you may lose in this life, you can never lose your relationship with Me. (10th)

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore (emphasis mine)

September 8th

Freedom becomes reality when we yield to the authority of God.  We are filled with the Spirit as we yield to His Lordship.

Peace You leave with me; Your peace You give me.  You do not give to me as the world gives.  My heart need not be troubled or afraid. (John 14:26-27)

September 9th

Our liberation is a reality only in the places of our lives where the free Spirit of God is released, where He is in control.

Father, Your Word says that it is for freedom that Christ has set us free.  With all my heart I desire to stand firm, then, and not let myself be burdened again by a yoke of slavery (Gal. 5:1).

 

2 thoughts on “Trust and Freedom – Coffee with God – September 8-10

  1. Pingback: My Deliverer – Coffee with God – September 18th « Pilgrim Wanderings

  2. Pingback: Holding on to Faith – Coffee with God – September 20th & 21st « Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

