My Deliverer – Coffee with God – September 18th

Standard

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore (emphasis mine)

The reason most of our belief systems aren’t working is because they are big on systems and small on belief. – Beth Moore

Praise be to the Lord, to God my Savior, who daily bear my burdens.  My God is a God who saves – (Ps. 68:17, 19)

I have put the devil on alert.  He may make my life very difficult but he cannot make me quit, for I am one of God’s dear children. – Beth Moore

You, Father, are my loving God and my fortress, my stronghold and my deliverer, my shield, in whom I take refuge, who subdues people under me (Ps. 144:2).

You alone are my rock and my salvation; You are my fortress, I will not be shaken.  My salvation and my honor depend on You; You are my mighty rock, my refuge (Ps. 62:6-7).

Cover of "Praying God's Word Day by Day: ...

Cover via Amazon

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young  (emphasis mine)

Entire entries for September 17th and 18th because I am *SO* guilty of excessive planning and having too many things I am trying to focus on, especially right now.  It is hard to NOT try to figure out what the future is going to hold, and what my finances and circumstances will end up being.  But I am learning to lay it down every day and just live one day at a time with what I have.  God has always provided everything I need, and He always will.  Worrying won’t fix anything.  Trust will.

 

Cover of

Cover via Amazon

 

September 17th

You will not find My Peace by engaging in excessive planning:  attempting to control what will happen to you in the future.  That is a commonly practiced form of unbelief.  When your mind spins with multiple plans, Peace my sometimes seem to be within your grasp; yet it always eludes you.  Just when you think you have prepared for all possibilities, something unexpected pops up and throws things into confusion.

I did not design the human mind to figure out the future.  That is beyond your capability.  I crafted your mind for continual communication with Me.  Bring Me all your needs, your hopes and fears.  Commit everything into My care.  Turn from the path of planning to the path of Peace.

(1 Peter 5:6-7; Proverbs 16:9; Psalm 37:5)

September 18th

Seek to please Me above all else.  Let that goal be your focal point as you go through this day.  Such a mind-set will protect you from scattering your energy to the winds.  The free will I bestowed on you comes with awesome responsibility.  Each day presents you with choice after choice.  Many of these decisions you ignore and thus make by default.  Without a focal point to guide you, you can easily lose your way.  That’s why it is important to stay in communication with Me, living in thankful awareness of My Presence.

You inhabit a fallen, disjointed world, where things are constantly unraveling around the edges.  Only a vibrant relationship with Me can keep you from coming unraveled, too.  

(Matthew 6:33; John 8:29; Colossians 3:23-24)

One thought on “My Deliverer – Coffee with God – September 18th

  1. Pingback: Holding on to Faith – Coffee with God – September 20th & 21st « Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

