My Strength – Coffee with God – September 30th

Standard

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore (emphasis mine)

God has carefully and graciously allowed some of my fears to come true so I would discover I would NOT disintegrate. – Beth Moore

You, Christ, were despised and rejected by men, a man of sorrows, and familiar with suffering.  You were like one from whom men hide their faces.  You were despised, and we did not esteem You (Isa. 53:3).  You know EXACTLY how I feel, Lord.  I put my trust in You.

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young (emphasis mine)

I am perpetually with you, taking care of You.  That is the most important face of your existence.  I am not limited by time or space; My Presence with you is a forever-promise.  You need not fear the future, for I am already there. . . . Your future is in my hands; I release it to you day by day, moment by moment.  Therefore, do not worry about tomorrow.

One thought on “My Strength – Coffee with God – September 30th

  1. Pingback: “Man of Sorrows” « whitehothair

Leave a Reply

