God Gets It – Coffee with God – October 9th

Standard

Click for more Coffee with God posts

So thankful that God gave us His Word, especially the psalms, to show us that He created our emotions and He validates them.  Then He experienced them firsthand when He became one of us.  He understands the pain of betrayal and abandonment because He has experienced those things, too.  So glad that He offers a safe place to vent the ugly.

Praying God’s Word Day-by-Day – Beth Moore (emphasis mine)

If you’ve been rejected by someone you love, you’ll agree few injuries are more excruciating.  But God will not forsake you.

Merciful, compassionate God, even my close friend, whom I trusted, he who shared my bread, has lifted up his heel against me.  But Lord, have mercy on me; raise me up.

Empower me to live a life pleasing to You, and my enemy will not be able to triumph over me.  Lord, as a New Testament believer, uphold me in Your integrity instead of my own and set me in Your presence forever (Psalm 41:9-12).

One of us can rout a thousand, because You, the Lord our God, fights for us, just as You promised.  Faithful God, help me to be very careful to love You, the Lord my God (Joshua 23:10-11).

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young 

Leave a Reply

