One Word: NEW – An Addendum

Standard

OneWord2013_New

So, I did my 2013 One Word 365 post yesterday afternoon.  Late last night I started over reading the Jesus Calling devotional.

And I had to just laugh out loud.

Jesus Calling – Sarah Young – January 1 

Come to Me with a teachable spirit, eager to be changed.  A close walk with Me is a life of continual NEWness.  Do not cling to old ways as you step into a NEW year.  Instead, seek My Face with an open mind, knowing that your journey with Me involves being transformed by the reNEWing of your mind.  As you focus your thoughts on Me, be aware that I am fully attentive to you.  I see you with a steady eye, because My attention span is infinite.  I know and understand you completely; My thoughts embrace you in everlasting Love.  I also know the plans I have for you: plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.  Give yourself fully to this adventure of increasing attentiveness to My Presence.

And if that weren’t enough, I opened my new monthly planner at work today, and this was the quote for January 2013:

The life you have led doesn’t need to be the only life you’ll have.”

– Anna Quindlen

Yeah, I think I definitely chose the right word for this year.

My 1000 Gifts in 2013  – January 2nd – A Gift Outside, Inside, on a Plate

4.  My son and I working together to change a flat tire for the first time.

5.  Discount Tire fixing my flat and rotating my tires at no charge because it was under warranty.

6.  My boss picking me up a sub sandwich for lunch since I was swamped at work today.

Linking up with One Word 365, Only a Breath, and A Holy Experience.
 
 
10 thoughts on “One Word: NEW – An Addendum

  1. Pingback: Joy Dare – Day 3 – Three Gifts Overheard | Mommy Road

  2. Hi Nancy, just “found” your site. I laugh when I say that because this site just “showed up” on my twitter. After reading this post, now I know why… I chose the word NEW as my word for 2013 also as a way to go deeper in my walk with God. I also chose the same scripture (Isaiah 43:19). (I chose them a week ago.) I’m looking forward to reading your posts & seeing the amazing things God does in your life as you focus on Him. PEACE ~ JENI

    • That’s the same way I’ve “found” most of the blogs that have encouraged me. 🙂 Good to meet you and glad you stopped by! Thanks for commenting!

  3. Pingback: New: One Word 365 Mid-Year Check-In | Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

