#SundaySimplicity – Psalm 13

Standard

 

Psalm 13

A Plea for Deliverance

For the choir director. A Davidic psalm.

Lord, how long will You forget me?
Forever?
How long will You hide Your face from me?
How long will I store up anxious concerns[a] within me,
agony in my mind every day?
How long will my enemy dominate me?

Consider me and answer, Lord my God.
Restore brightness to my eyes;
otherwise, I will sleep in death.
My enemy will say, “I have triumphed over him,”
and my foes will rejoice because I am shaken.

But I have trusted in Your faithful love;
my heart will rejoice in Your deliverance.
I will sing to the Lord
because He has treated me generously.

Leave a Reply

