It’s Friday. And it is GOOD.

Standard

Five Minute Friday:  Broken

“He took the punishment, and that made us whole.” – Isaiah 53:5, The Message

[youtube://youtu.be/JElzkHX5smE]

His brokenness means that I don’t didn’t have to stay that way.

My 1000 Gifts (2013)

91.  His wounds
92.  My healing
93.  Being made whole
94.  His sacrifice
95.  His life
96.  His grace
97.  My salvation
98.  His death
99.  My peace
100.  His victory
101.  My victory
102.  Death’s defeat
103.  His love
104.  His blood
105.  The price I didn’t have to pay
106.  The opportunity to become a NEW creation
107.  The ability to start over
108.  A great high priest interceding for me on my behalf
109.  Being made clean
110.  The righteousness of God
111.  Being made a co-heir with Christ
112.  Being adopted into the family of God
113.  Being chosen
114.  Becoming a daughter of the King
115.  Freedom from bondage
116.  Hope for my future, both here on earth and eternally
117.  The torn veil
118.  Direct access to the throne of God
119.  The writing on the wall for the enemy
120.  The empty tomb
 
STOP


Wanna play? Here’s how:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday. And it is GOOD.

Leave a Reply

