Here – #fiveminutefriday

Standard

It’s #FiveMinuteFriday!

Five minutes of writing on a word prompt give by Lisa Jo Baker over here.  

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Are you ready?

GO

HERE . . .

This word is causing so many random thoughts floating around here in my head right now.

Confession?

I can’t stop singing “Here I Go Again” by Whitesnake . . . but I digress.

No, I really don’t.  Because, actually, that song is pretty perfect for where I find myself God has brought me in the past year.  Even though it isn’t remotely a “Christian” song.  I believe God has an awesomely funny sense of humor like that.

No, I don’t know where I’m going
But, I sure know where I’ve been
Hanging on the promises
In songs of yesterday
An’ I’ve made up my mind,
I ain’t wasting no more time
Here I go again
Here I go again

I’m not really sure what my future is going to hold, but I have learned many lessons from this past year about what I don’t want it to hold.  I am not going to waste my time worrying about the past or what may or may not happen in the future.

I’m going to focus on the HERE and the now, and take things one step at a time.

And right here – right now – is a pretty awesome place to be.

STOP


Wanna play? Here’s how:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

 

7 thoughts on “Here – #fiveminutefriday

  1. Nancy, I love it! Actually, that Whitesnake song is entirely appropriate. And now, I’ll be humming it all. day. long. 😉 I’m choosing to live in the here and now with you!

  2. Nancy,
    THAT song is one that helped me get through the depression I suffered as a teen. It certainly was used by God during that haunting time. Thank you for this great reminder of the joy hope He gave me through it in.

    May I share that story with you?
    http://40yearwanderer.com/2013/02/22/a-comfort-that-shouldnt-be-2/

    He healed me and I praise Him for that!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog for FMF. It was fun! I will be reading yours. Following now. 🙂
    -Heather

Leave a Reply

