Five Minute Friday: Rhythm

Standard

It’s #FiveMinuteFriday!

Five minutes of writing on a word prompt give by Lisa Jo Baker over here.  

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Are you ready?

GO

RHYTHM . . .

I laughed when I saw today’s prompt.  The kind of chuckle that comes out when you’ve *just* recently been thinking about something, and then God plops a reminder down right in front of you to reinforce what He’s been bringing to your mind.

Just yesterday I posted about a new Women of Faith study that I am starting called A Time for Everything:  Discovering the Beautiful Rhythms of Life.  

I love God’s sense of humor.  I don’t always love His timing, but I am learning to trust that He knows what is best for me anyway.

I’m excited to begin this journey of studying the rhythms in my life.  Because all of life is a constant rhythm, ebbing and flowing like the tide on the beach.  There is rhythm all around us, and I believe that God speaks to us through that music.

Through the changing of the seasons.  Like now as spring gives way to summer.

Through the changing seasons of my life.  From the winter of divorce to spring of a new relationship beginning.

Birth and death.  Followed by new birth.

Gaining and losing.  Followed by gaining again.

Laughter and tears.  Followed by more laughter.

Dancing and mourning.  Followed by more dancing.

Building up and breaking down.  Followed by rebuilding.

Beginnings and endings.  Followed by new beginnings.

Constant rhythm. 

All of life is a symphony.

And you can choose to dance to the music no matter what the current rhythm.

contemporary ballet

contemporary ballet (Photo credit: Wikipedia)


Wanna play? Here’s how:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

17 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Rhythm

  1. I love God’s sense of humor too! And I always feel an extra measure of love when He drops these “coincidences” into my life. Glad to find you on this Five Minute Friday.

  2. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: Rhythm of Hiccups | Writing Canvas

  3. Thanks for stopping over and reading my post. The rhythm of the tide resonated with me … maybe that’s why I always feel calmer at the beach! Enjoyed your post.

  4. Ahhh… The rhythms of our lives … And how I love how they intertwine with others. Lovely post! And beautiful photo. My daughter is a ballet dancer, choreographer, and teacher so I was drawn to that pic you chose. The art in dance is just phenomenal.
    🙂

  5. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: In Between | Pilgrim Wanderings

Leave a Reply

