Five Minute Friday: Present

Standard

It’s #FiveMinuteFriday!

Five minutes of writing on a word prompt give by Lisa Jo Baker over here.  

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Are you ready?

GO

PRESENT . . .

So, in last week’s Five Minute Friday post “In Between“, I posted about being in a season of transitioning from an old, dead relationship and being able to see signs of new life and new possibilities in a new relationship born out of mutual respect, shared experiences, and open, honest communication.

Since then, testing the waters in that new relationship has ended.  And I know that it was the right decision – the decision that needed to be made – even if it was painful and not a decision I wanted to see made.  But the honest, open communication that existed means there is still great mutual respect, lots of shared experiences to cherish, and the hope that in time we can be great friends again.

So, right now in the present, I will continue counting my many blessings, working on being the best mom – the best friend – the best disciple – the best me – I can be, and looking forward to what is to come.

To borrow again from last week’s Five Minute Friday post from onepassiononedevotion.wordpress.com:

This is my time.  My today.  My moment.  I want to maximize my in between by being present in it.

I want to OWN my present. ~ @pilgrimwanderings (click to tweet)


Wanna play? Here’s how:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

7 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Present

  1. Thank you Nancy! This post really resonated with me especially this part.

    “So, right now in the present, I will continue counting my many blessings, working on being the best mom – the best friend – the best disciple – the best me – I can be, and looking forward to what is to come”

    I needed this reminder this morning. I hope that you have a beautiful Friday!

    Jolene

  2. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: Present | After the Ecstasy, the Laundry . . .

  3. Pingback: Five Minute Friday: Present | Writing Canvas

  4. Dear Nancy
    Those times when you are living your own present make you so much more appreciative for the needs of others to also have the need to spend quality time with themselves!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

Leave a Reply

