What Does It Mean to Be Truly Human? – @jeffersonbethke

Standard

I totally needed to hear this today.  Relationships and friendships are hard and messy.  It makes it even harder when trying to transition from exploring a relationship back to friendship.  Especially when – even though I know logically and rationally, deep down, it was the right decision – it wasn’t the decision I wanted emotionally.  I’ve been torn between just making a clean break (like all the “dating” “experts” say you should do) and trying to work through the emotions so I don’t completely lose one of the best friends I’ve ever had.

And it’s agony.  And torture.  And painful.

But not as much as the thought of not having this friend in my life at all.

So, I will choose to embrace the painful, be vulnerable, and let God heal the emotional wounds.

It’s just going to take time.  And a lot of it.

[youtube://youtu.be/PEcvRKsmeoE]

 

One thought on “What Does It Mean to Be Truly Human? – @jeffersonbethke

Leave a Reply

