#SundaySimplicity – Psalm 23

Standard

Psalm 23

The Good Shepherd

A Davidic psalm.

1 The Lord is my shepherd;
there is nothing I lack.
2 He lets me lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside quiet waters.
3 He renews my life;
He leads me along the right paths[a]
for His name’s sake.
4 Even when I go through the darkest valley,[b]
I fear no danger,
for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff[c]—they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies;
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.
6 Only goodness and faithful love will pursue me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in[d] the house of the Lord
as long as I live.[e]

Leave a Reply

