Blog Update and Psalm 26 {Sunday Simplicity}

Standard
I’ve taken a little over a month off from blogging for various reasons. Life is pretty crazy right now between work, home, personal, and church commitments.  While I am still doing my quiet time and Bible studies, I just haven’t had the time – or the energy – to devote to writing posts.  Honestly, I’ve been a little LOT overwhelmed and exhausted, and both my physical and mental health were suffering from being overextended.  While I love blogging what I am learning – mostly because it helps me to process – and I also love interacting with the community I have found in doing this, it was becoming almost like work.  And that isn’t the point.  My study time was becoming focused on what kind of blog post I could generate out of it, and that’s not the point either.  Not the point at all.  So this was one thing I could set down for a while and not have to worry about doing while I got back to focusing on studying to build a relationship with God and instead of studying to write a blog post.  And I’ve also been working on building healthy relationships with others, and that takes time and energy, too.  But I don’t want to totally stop blogging.  I just can’t devote as much time to it as I was.  So, I’m not going to be cranking out several posts a week like I had been doing, but I will try to post something fairly regularly, even if it is just a Psalm on Sunday or a Five Minute Friday post here or there.  

psalm 26-3

Psalm 26

Prayer for Vindication

Davidic.

1 Vindicate me, Lord,
because I have lived with integrity
and have trusted in the Lord without wavering.
2 Test me, Lord, and try me;
examine my heart and mind.
3 For Your faithful love is before my eyes,
and I live by Your truth.

4 I do not sit with the worthless
or associate with hypocrites.
5 I hate a crowd of evildoers,
and I do not sit with the wicked.
6 I wash my hands[a] in innocence
and go around Your altar, Lord,
7 raising my voice in thanksgiving
and telling about Your wonderful works.

8 Lord, I love the house where You dwell,
the place where Your glory resides.
9 Do not destroy me along with sinners,
or my life along with men of bloodshed
10 in whose hands are evil schemes
and whose right hands are filled with bribes.

11 redeem me and be gracious to me.
12 My foot stands on level ground;
I will praise the Lord in the assemblies.

Leave a Reply

