Five Minute Friday: Visit

Standard

It’s #FiveMinuteFriday!

Five minutes of writing on a word prompt give by Lisa Jo Baker over here.

Unscripted. Unedited. Real.

Are you ready?

GO

VISIT . . .

So, this is the first time I have paid a visit to Five Minute Friday in a while.  Life got busy and I just haven’t had the time or energy to blog.  And I haven’t really had that much to say lately.  Honestly, I’ve been busy living life.  And that is good.

For the biggest part of my life, the only people I would visit – or would visit my house – were family members.  Lots of reasons for that that I won’t get into.  Now, however, I often have people in my home to visit and fellowship.  I’ve found friends that genuinely like MEand visit because they want to, not because they have to or because I just happen to also live in the same house and one of their family members.

And I’ve discovered that I like having people over and hosting movie nights and home groups and supper.

And I plan to plan a lot more visits  to my house this coming year.

Real community is a beautiful thing.

1008974_10201485044475231_234695156_o

Wanna play? Here’s how:
1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments.

 

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Visit

  1. I still think it’s cool that both our blog names have the “wander” theme. 🙂
    I haven’t done a 5Minute Friday in a long time either.
    I too don’t have a lot of “visits” until the last few months, but it’s great to fellowship with others outside our “normalcy”!
    Gee, are we a lot a like? 😉
    Bless you and your “visits”!

    Heather

    • Thanks, Heather! I’ve gotten to do about as much blog reading as I have writing lately. Which is pretty much none. lol I’m going to try to catch up on some of that this weekend. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

